Other

Your Design

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 11.52.57.png

Around a week or two ago your design contacted me saying that If I ever wanted something  from them to just let them know, so I checked out the website and although I haven’t purchased anything I thought i’d write about the concept of the website because it’d defiantly something i’ll be using for birthdays/mothers day/fathers day etc.

http://www.yourdesign.co.uk is a website that has tons of things you can personalise such as mugs, hoodies, t-shirts, candles, wall art tattoos, gifts etc. The website is incredibly easy to use on a desktop. Lets say I wanted to personalise a mug then i’d  just go to them mug section of the website and select the type of mug I want, I clicked on personalised mug therefore I get this screen.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 11.39.29.png
I can then decide if I want the design on one side, both sides or a full wrap design, you can also add any text and any image to the cup. For this example i’ve just done a front design with a picture of a palm tree and wrote holiday on top in the colour pink with the font ‘Petit Formal’. You can make the images and text any size you wish to as long as it fits on the cup but personally I think bigger images would look better as they’ll stand out more and will most likely print better.
screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-11-44-31
I’d most likely use this website for gifts because I’ve always liked giving personalised gifts as i’ll feel like the person i’m giving it to will think i’ve put more time and effort into the item and I also think personalised items are good because you’ll then know whats yours if you live in a house where things go missing alot.
If you try out this website please let me know in the comments below!.

DISCLAIMER: Images was From your design. Although I was contacted by the company nothing was sent to me by them, I am not being paid to write about this website, I just like the concept of it.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley.
Leave a Reply

