Products

Two Hair Products I’m Just Not Into

Hello, I’ve been away for a week and now i’m back to tell you about two hair products i’ve used and just not got on with very well. For the past month I’ve been trying to do more with my hair and this has meant trying out new products.

The first one i’m going to talk about is a dry shampoo.

The only dry shampoo I ever used was by Bastiste because I loved how it made my hair feel and look when I’d used it however I’d heard about a brand called Colab and thought i’d give it a try and I wish I hadn’t.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 17.34.57.png

I used it once and liked it but the more I used it, the more issues I found with it. My main issues was the smell after I sprayed it, I just felt so nauseated and always had to open a window to try and get rid of this products scent, It would sometimes feel like it had gone down to the back of my throat and that’s a feeling nobody likes. The second issue I found was how it made my hair feel, I can’t really explain the feeling but if you touched my hair you could tell there was product in it and that’s not what i’m after, especially when I’ve  not had it with other dry shampoos. It’s got very pretty packing though, I will give it that but for now I think i’ll stick to Bastiste.

The Other product I’m going to talk about is actually on my last blog post. The cloud nine magical quick dry potion.

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-12-43-23

I’ve used this product about seven times and I already know it’s not for me. My first problem is remember to shake the product before I spray it although this isn’t such a problem, it’s just me being forgetful. I purchased this product because it claimed it’s designed to reduce the drying time by half and it did no such thing, it takes just as long wether I used this product or any other heat defence product. I was honestly incredibly disappointed by this because if i’m paying £7.50 for a 50ml product I want it to do what it’s designed to do. My last issue with with this product is just how my hair left after, it left kind of greasy in places and I had to shove my hair up in a bun or a ponytail just to hide my hair.

Have these products worked for you?

Is there any product you wouldn’t recommend?

Let me know in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: All images used have links that go directly to where the images was taken from. Nothing was sent to me by a company.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley.
Leave a Reply

