Life

Making 2017 My ‘Glow Up’ Year

Now I know that it’s May and i’m five months late to making it my year and all that jazz but two weekends ago I was overly hormonal and I was feel shit about my weight, my skin, my hair, the way I looked in certain clothing just everything that you could hate about yourself, I hated. Since I felt this way I just stayed in bed and watched videos on Youtube and doing absolutely nothing to make myself feel better.

Whilst I was watching videos I came across one of Alfie (PointlessBlog) vlogs called ‘Zaflie Mid-Youtube Crisis’ i’ll link it here. During this video they pretty much stated everything that looked better about themselves in 2013/2014 but they also said ways of fixing everything they didn’t like about themselves which sort of give me motivation to sort myself out this year.

My problem is i’m lazy and will make an excuse for everything. Back in 2014 I probably put on six or seven pounds whilst I was on holiday for two weeks in Cornwall and when I came back from holiday I never lot the six or seven pounds I gained like I wanted to do, instead I did nothing about that weight, fast forward two and a half years i’ve probably put on another stone and a bit meaning that in two and a half years i’ve gained two stone. In these two and a half years my skins probably got worse and the condition of my hair is an absolute mess, it’s dull, dry snd incredible damaged.

As I now have this new burst of motivation i’m going to fix everything thing I want to fix. I’ll sort my weight out, fix my skin, make my hair in a better condition and sort out the other things I should probably sort out. I guess I made this post to possible encourage anyone else that might need it.

Has anyone else felt shitty about themselves lately or is it just me?

DISCLAIMER: Nothing was sent to me by a company.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley.
2 thoughts on “Making 2017 My ‘Glow Up’ Year

  1. Aw this is such a nice post to read! I’m sure you’ll do it!!! Who cares if you’re 5 months late? 🙄😉 you should defo keep us all updated with your progress and the changes you’ve made – don’t worry, I think everyone feels shitty about themselves sometimes x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

