Life

Hair Tips #2

Hello there!

About two months ago I made a post called “Five Hair Tips i’ve Learnt Over The Years” which you can see here. Since then I’ve thought of a few more ‘tips’ and I thought i’d share them with you. Please note that these might not work for you even though they have worked for me snd my hair.

1.Don’t Brush It when It’s Wet
Brushing your hair when it’s wet can cause a lot of breakage, if you need to brush your hair when it’s wet use a wide tooth comb.

2.Put your shampoo/conditioner in a pump bottle
I’ve found that I use a lot less shampoo now that I’ve put it in a pump bottle because less product can come out at once, plus it means you’ll have to buy less shampoo so it’ll also save you money.

3.Air Dry if you can.
As i’m sure everyone knows a lot of heat on your hair can cause damage / breakage.If you can i’d recommend letting your hair air dry for as long as possible.

4.Don’t aggressively rub a towel on your hair.
I think it was my hairdresser that told me it’s better to pat your hair with a towel or gently squeeze your hair with a towel as wet hair is more delicate when it’s wet.

I feel like all i’ve said is ‘breakage’ or ‘damage’ however I suppose it gets the point across.

Do you have any hair tips?  

DISCLAIMER: Nothing was sent to me by a company.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley
Leave a Reply

