Uncategorized

Things I’ve Purchased Recently – May 2017

Recently I went into town and picked up a few things so I thought I’d make a little post out of it, also sorry about the photo quality, I’m trying to learn how to take good / decent photos.

Quick Fix Facials – I think quick fix facials are a new brand as i’ve not seen them before or heard anyone talk about them. My local Tesco had three masks but I decided to pick up the blackheads and blocked pores mask because my main skin issue is probably the blackheads I get around and on my nose so I’m hoping this mask will help, it also smells incredible which is an added bonus.

Beauty Formula Clay Mask – The second mask I picked up was a charcoal clay mask that claims to absorb excess oil and draws out deep rooted dirt. Once of my skin issues is that I get very oily around my nose and on my forehead so i’m hoping that something in this mask will make my skin less oily. The only thing I don’t love about charcoal masks / face washes is the smell they have but I should be able to get over that, especially if this works.

Beauty Formula Cucumber Pads – I use to always see adverts of people putting cucumber on top of their eyes whenever they had a face mask on and I always felt like I was missing something when I did a facial at home therefore I decided to pick up these twelve cucumber pads. I think the pack of twelve was only a pound so I can’t really complain at that.

Vosene Shampoo – Currently I use head & Shoulders however £5 – £7 on a bottle of shampoo seemed ridiculous to say the least and I couldn’t seem to find any other anti dandruff / dandruff prevention shampoo. That was until I went into Tesco and saw that this was only £2 so I thought i’d try it to see if it did the same thing as the head and shoulders shampoo.

Garnier Body Lotion – I think back in the winter of 2015 the only body lotion (and hand lotion but I can’t find the hand lotion currently) I used was the ‘Intensive 7 day hydrating Lotion’ and that is because your body stays feeling hydrated for seven days and it’s fast absorbing, there is nothing I hate more then having to sit and wait for your lotion to dry before you can get dressed and with this lotion I don’t have to wait. Honestly I would highly recommend.

Cuticura Hand Cream – I was trying to find the Garnier intensive hand lotion and I couldn’t find it therefore I decided to pick up this hand cream instead. This hand cream claims to give all day hydration which would be great because my hands have gotten super dry lately.

Hope you enjoyed this mini little haul

DISCLAIMER: Nothing was sent to me by a company. Image is my own.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley.
Leave a Reply

