Uncategorized

Attempting 2 Litres Of Water A Day – My Experience

Hey guys!

Recently I decided to try drinking two litres of water a day and it was so much harder than I thought it would be. Now I drink a fair amount of water a day, I probably go for water over most beverages and I heard that drinking a lot of water (2 Litres) every day has great skin and health benefits. I tried this out and here’s what happened.

The first thing I really noticed was that I looked more bloated than I’d every looked before when I first started but I’m assuming that’s because my body wasn’t use to that much liquid (Please let m know if that’s wrong, I’d loved to know what caused it) however after maybe five days the bloated look disappeared and my stomach looked normal again.

Positive Changes

During the two and a bit weeks I did this challenge for I did noticed some expected/unexpected changes that I was incredibly happy to see.

My skin – Before I started this challenge my skin was looked rather dull, it was oily and I sometimes got spots but it wasn’t a thing that happened a lot. After the two weeks was done I noticed that my skin just looked better, not by a large amount but it did look better. My skin was less oily when I first woke up, it also looked more refreshed/ brighten.

Energy – I felt like my energy levels had stayed at the same level for longer, I was able to make it through that work day without feeling sluggish and sleepy. This was probably the thing I was the most happy about because it helped my mood.

These were the only two major changes I could see within the two weeks, I think I might have noticed other changes if i kept going with this challenge but I’d just had enough.

Conclusion

  Overall I don’t think i’d recommend 2 Litres a day as it can be a lot but I would recommend drinking more water, I think i’ll probably try drinking more again however i’ll just create a more achievable goal.

Have you tried this challenge, if so how did it go?

DISCLAIMER: Nothing was sent to me by a company.

Rebecca x

© 2017 by RebeccaEdenWhiteley.

Leave a Reply

